Rambler's Top100

The Kremlin. White tower

Landscapes and scenery photo. A view of the Kremlin White Tower in Nizhny Novgorod on the clear winter day.

Winter in Nizhny Novgorod

Finally cold weather has come to our region bringing more or less clear sky. Yandex forecasts partly cloudly for the end of the week, which means it’s time to dust off the photo backpack, find warm pants and sweater in the deeps of a wardrobe, and following the ski season open the season photographic. If all goes well, the shots won’t disappoint me. At least I will do my best for that. Landscapes and scenery photo. A view of the snow-covered slopes of the right bank of the Oka River in winter at sunset.

Church of Elijah the Prophet

Landscapes and scenery photo. A view of the Church of St. Elijah the Prophet in Nizhny Novgorod on a winter day.

А fairy tale of Demerdji

It’s difficult to imagine a place more mysterious than Demerdji in winter. Clouds hide everything around and leave only subtle silhouettes, which become stronger and fade away as you move forward. At the very beginning the footpath leading from the township dives into a narrow passage between two small trees. They look like little guards, protecting the mountain from uninvited guests and when you walk through them, you feel as if coming into a fairy tale. And it happens the fairy tale doesn’t keep you waiting too long.

Landscapes and scenery photo. A view of the footpath in the foothills of Demerdji on a misty day. Crimea, Ukraine.

The Vetluga forest

Landscapes and scenery photo. A view of the Vetluga forest in winter and huge snow-covered firs.

The slopes of Demerdji in spring

Landscapes and scenery photo. A view of the slope of Demerdji mountain in late winter in the light of the settling sun. Crimea, Ukraine.

A horse in the foothills

Landscapes and scenery photo. A horse munching the grass on the slope of Demerji in late winter. Crimea, Ukraine.

The trees in Demerdji tract

Landscapes and scenery photo. A view of the forest of branchy trees in the tract Demerdji in winter. Crimea, Ukraine.

On the snowy mountain pass

When we drove through Angarsk pass, got off the trolley and started walking towards the township Luchistoye, the weather settled in the region was rather dissapointing: the mountains were surrounded by thick rainy clouds, there was a light snow falling, and which is more a local resident, we encountered quite luckily, as she showed us the right road, said that it’s a normal weather for this time of year, and that it wouldn’t probably change the next two weeks. And, of course, the head was straightaway full off fear that I made a mistake with the time of the trip and won’t shoot anything good now.

However, as they say, nothing is more unpredictable than the weather in the mountains, and even though during the first week (18-25th of February) it’s really gloomy, so the main contributors to surrounding landscapes were clouds and fog, the second week was extremely diverse. It was one of those lucky chances, when you can catch a moment of winter turning into spring, and when the sun begins to warm, awakening all around back to life.

That’s how one of the slopes rising to the to the plateau of South Demerji near Dzhurla pass looked like on one of the relatively clear February days. A couple of days later there was no hint of this snow left.

Landscapes and scenery photo. A view of the snowy mountain slope of Southern Demerdji peak near the Dzhurla pass. Crimea, Ukraine.

The Kremlin, the stairs and the city

Photography is a wonderfull thing, it gives you an opportunity to search and to find, and therefore, to be amazed with things you are used to. Imagine, you wander from one quite accustomed place to another, and the first moment it appears there is no way it may surprise you, but when you take the camera and look into the viewfinder, it all changes – the frame cuts everything else, leaving only several elements, which inexplicably assemble into something very fine and accurate, and in the same time very fragile – if you step back even a small distance it won’t be the same.

Landscapes and scenery photo. A view of the Skoba street (the historical part of the city of Nizhny Novgorod), and steps of the staircase of the Kremlin.

Rambler's Top100

Кремль. Белая башня

Фото, пейзаж. Башни Нижегородского Кремля. Белая башня. Достопримечательности, Кремль, Нижний Новгород.

Зимний Нижний Новгород

Вот и пришли Крещенские морозы, а вместе с ними более-менее ясная погода. Яндекс предвещает на выходные переменную облачность, а это значит, что пора стряхнуть пыль с фото-рюкзака, отыскать в недрах шкафа теплые штаны и кофту, и вслед за лыжным сезоном открыть сезон фотографический. Если повезет, получится не хуже чем в прошлом году. По крайней мере, я постараюсь. Фото, пейзаж. Вид на заснеженные склоны города Нижний Новгород зимой в лучах заходящего солнца.

Церковь Ильи Пророка

Фото, пейзаж. Архитектурные памятники города Нижний Новгород. Церковь Ильи Пророка на улице Ильинская зимним днем.

Сказка Демерджи

Трудно представить место таинственнее, чем Демерджи зимой. Облака скрывают все вокруг и остаются лишь смутные силуэты, которые появляются и пропадают по мере продвижения вперед. В самом начале пути тропинка, ведущая из поселка, ныряет в небольшой проход между двумя деревцами, похожими на маленьких стражей, будто бы охраняющих горы от непрошеных гостей. Оставляя его позади, чувствуешь, что сказка вот-вот начнется, и она действительно не заставляет себя ждать.

Фото, пейзаж. Вид на тропинку к вершине Демерджи в плотных окутавших горы облаках. Крым, Украина.

Ветлужский лес

Фото, пейзаж. Вид на ветлужский лес зимой и огромные ели покрытые снегом.

Весенние склоны Демерджи

Фото, пейзаж. Вид на склон горного массива Демерджи весной в лучах заходящего солнца. Крым, Украина.

О лошадях в горах

Фото, пейзаж. Лошадь, жующая траву, на склоне горы Демерджи ранней весной. Крым, Украина.

Деревья в урочище Демерджи

Фото, пейзаж. Лес из раскидистых деревьев в урочище Демерджи зимним днем. Крым, Украина.

На заснеженном перевале

Когда мы проехали Ангарский перевал, сошли с троллейбуса и потопали по дороге в сторону поселка Лучистое, погода ничего хорошего не предвещала: горы были затянуты плотными серыми облаками, шел легкий снежок, да еще и местная жительница, которая очень удачно нам попалась и подсказала дорогу, сообщила, что погода испортилась совсем недавно и теперь числа до 7 марта, скорее всего, будет пасмурно. И, конечно, в голову сразу полезли дурацкие мысли о том, что я, видимо, ошибся со временем поездки.

Однако, как говорят, нет ничего более непредсказуемого чем погода в горах, и хотя первую неделю (18-25 февраля) действительно держалась плотная облачность и туман, вторая неделя была исключительно разнообразной. Нам удалось поймать уникальное время, когда зима, в одно короткое мгновение превращается в весну, а теплое южное солнышко начинает припекать, пробуждая к жизни все вокруг.

Вот так в один из относительно ясных февральских дней выглядел подъем на плато Южной Демерджи со стороны перевала Джурла. А пару дней спустя от этого снега не осталось и следа.

Фото, пейзаж. Вид на склон горы Южная Демерджи со стороны перевала Джурла. Крым, Украина.

Кремль, лестница и город

Фотография — удивительное занятие: она дает возможность искать и находить, а значит, постоянно радоваться новым открытиям. Казалось бы, ходишь по местам, к которым привык с детства, и которые, как кажется, уже ничем не могут тебя удивить, но когда смотришь в видоискатель все изменяется — жесткие границы кадра отсекают все ненужное и остается картинка, в которой разрозненные элементы неожиданно складываются в что-то очень упорядоченное, приятное глазу, и в то же время довольно хрупкое — отойдешь на пару шагов и будет уже совсем не то.

Фото, пейзаж. Вид на Скобу (историческая часть города Нижний Новгород) со ступеней лестницы Кремля.