Rambler's Top100

Northern shore of Teletskoe lake

Lacking the habit, I rarely shoot panoramas. I find it too alluring to see how the image will appear immediately, and too hard to convince myself that everything will turn to be right in the frame not now, but sometime later. So I get down to panorama, only when I feel the angle of view is not wide enough and with a wider lens the shot might have been better. It was one of those cases, when I realized that either I will make the image out from multiple shots, or won’t make it at all.

By that time I had already shot all the obvious scenes around the second camp of our Altai journey, so I was searching for other interseting subjects. This little gulf on the shore of Teletskoe lake turned to be the one of them, but none of the single shots I made had a perspective that good landscape photographs often demonstrate. The perspective that pulls you into the frame. And at this moment I realized two things:

I will have to buy wide lens some day, There’s no other way than merging panorama for this scenery.

Landscapes and scenery photo. The panoramic image of the northern shore of Teletskoe lake. Altai, Russia.

I have to admit that I’ve been delaying the processing of this image as long as I could, but it’s been finally finished.

Stone sculptures of Demerdji

Landscapes and scenery photo. The image of peculiar stone sculpture resembling Sphinx. Demerdji, Crimea, Russia.

On recent affairs

I completely gave up on this blog. Time that could have been used for publishing something or just post processing of new pictures vanishes treacherously. I suppose it’s all because of my stupid perfectionism, or probably a simple laziness. But I’m sure I’ll overcome that, seen it all. Anyway, what really pleases me is that we’re having great weekends in the village this summer.

Portraits photo. A self portrait of Aleksey Kozlov. Fishing on the river Vetluga one summer evening.

Silhouette

Landscapes and scenery photo. A silhouette of Crimea mountains with sun flares and clouds.

Ilyinskaya Street

Landscapes and scenery photo. A view of the historical part of the city of Nizhny Novgorod at sunset. Ilyinskaya Street.

The Kremlin. White tower

Landscapes and scenery photo. A view of the Kremlin White Tower in Nizhny Novgorod on the clear winter day.

Winter in Nizhny Novgorod

Finally cold weather has come to our region bringing more or less clear sky. Yandex forecasts partly cloudly for the end of the week, which means it’s time to dust off the photo backpack, find warm pants and sweater in the deeps of a wardrobe, and following the ski season open the season photographic. If all goes well, the shots won’t disappoint me. At least I will do my best for that. Landscapes and scenery photo. A view of the snow-covered slopes of the right bank of the Oka River in winter at sunset.

The river Aktru

Landscapes and scenery photo. A view of the river Aktru and Karatash peak in the morning sun. Altai Republic, Russia.

Church of Elijah the Prophet

Landscapes and scenery photo. A view of the Church of St. Elijah the Prophet in Nizhny Novgorod on a winter day.

Demerdji in the clouds

Landscapes and scenery photo. A view of the top of Demerdji rocks showed through the dense clouds. Crimea. Ukraine.

Rambler's Top100

На берегу Телецкого озера

В силу отсутствия привычки я довольно редко снимаю панорамы. Мне слишком дорога возможность увидеть, каким будет снимок сразу, и слишком тяжело убедить себя в том, что все объекты выстроятся в кадре именно так, как мне бы того хотелось, не сейчас, а когда-то потом. Поэтому я, как правило, берусь за панораму, лишь тогда, когда мне по ощущениям не хватает угла, ведь в этом случае выбор прост: либо сюжет будет снят из нескольких кадров, либо не будет снят вообще.

Вот и тогда, набегавшись вокруг второй нашей алтайской туристической стоянки и отсняв все то, что плохо лежит (или скорее как раз то, что лежит хорошо), я занялся съемкой вот этого небольшого заливчика на берегу Телецкого озера. И все бы хорошо, но ни один из кадров, снятых на самом широком угле, не давал такой перспективы, которую я хотел получить. Перспективы, дающей ощущение присутствия. И в этом момент я понял для себя две вещи:

Со временем придется раскошелиться на ширик, Для этого сюжета придется клеить панораму.

Фото, пейзаж. Панорама с видом на северный берег Телецкого озера пасмурным днем. Алтай, Россия.

Надо отметить, что я откладывал склейку и обработку этого снимка сколько мог, но вот наконец-то он доделан.

О каменных фигурах Демерджи

Фото, пейзаж. Изображение необычной скалы по форме напоминающей Сфинкса. Демерджи, Крым, Россия.

Про дела и заботы

Я совсем забросил блог. Время, которое можно было бы использовать для того, чтобы что-то выложить или просто обработать, предательски ускользает. Даже не знаю, что тому виной, наверное, мой излишний перфекционизм, или, скорее, просто банальная лень. Но это мы победим, не в первой. Зато, этим летом мы отлично проводим выходные в деревне, например, вот так.

Фото, портрет. Рыбалка на реке Ветлуга летним вечером, автопортрет пейзажного фотографа Алексея Козлова.

Силуэт

Фото, пейзаж. Силуэт скалы Демерджи в лучах яркого солнца, выглянувшего из-за облака.

Улица Ильинская

Фото, пейзаж. Вид на историческую часть города Нижний Новгород на закате. Улица Ильинская.

Кремль. Белая башня

Фото, пейзаж. Башни Нижегородского Кремля. Белая башня. Достопримечательности, Кремль, Нижний Новгород.

Зимний Нижний Новгород

Вот и пришли Крещенские морозы, а вместе с ними более-менее ясная погода. Яндекс предвещает на выходные переменную облачность, а это значит, что пора стряхнуть пыль с фото-рюкзака, отыскать в недрах шкафа теплые штаны и кофту, и вслед за лыжным сезоном открыть сезон фотографический. Если повезет, получится не хуже чем в прошлом году. По крайней мере, я постараюсь. Фото, пейзаж. Вид на заснеженные склоны города Нижний Новгород зимой в лучах заходящего солнца.

Река Актру

Фото, пейзаж. Вид на реку Актру и гору Караташ в лучах утреннего солнца. Республика Алтай, Россия.

Церковь Ильи Пророка

Фото, пейзаж. Архитектурные памятники города Нижний Новгород. Церковь Ильи Пророка на улице Ильинская зимним днем.

Демерджи в облаках

Фото, пейзаж. Вид на верхушки скал Демерджи показавшиеся из плотных белых облаков. Крым, Украина.