Rambler's Top100

Riders on the storm

 

It seems that proficient landscape photograpers avoid shooting frames where there is only sky and nothing else, even if the scene is amazingly picturesque. One of the reasons I guess is that such shots are considered to be too obvious, so that you won’t be able to impress anyone with them. Indeed anyone who is used spending their free time outdoors, could take such a shot. But I suppose the main reason is that a shot like this always comes too easy – there’s no need for photographer to jumble along the shoreline or up and down the foothill in a search for a suitable point of view. All he or she needs is to press the shutter button and the result is going to be beautiful anyway, which finally makes you feel an odd dissapointment. One may think there’s nothing from you in such picture. But of course it’s not like that, and what motivates us to press the button varies a lot differentiating our photographs in the end. Perhaphs other people may not see anything very peculiar in this frame. Only the clouds. But for me it’s completely different. For me this simple shot retains my memories and feelings I got in a contact with nature. It’s amazing to stay alone in the field and watch, as if you were the only spectator of the show, as a furious battle rages on in the sky. To watch as the clouds pursuit the wind and the low settling sun paints them pink making an enchanting performance out from the ordinary rain. At such moments I keep wondering at how beautiful our nature is. Landscape [...]
</p>
</div>						<div class=December 1, 2014 | Tags: , , , , | Category: Photographs | Leave a comment

The Azov sea at dawn

Landscapes and scenery photo. A view of the Azov sea, seacoast and breaking waves at dawn. Kirillovka, Ukraine.

About a heron

I like to photograph animals in their natural habitat, so I’m always pleased when I get such chance. And while we were camping on the firth in Kirillovka, I got one: there was a beautiful white egret nesting somewhere in the bushes, so from the moment we saw it first time, I was wanting to take a picture of it. But each time I tried, I was unable to take a good shot, as it obviously didn’t want to be a model: once we were detected, it went directly to the bushes for hiding.

Then one day we caught the sight of it again, just a hundred meters from our camp. However, this time, even it noticed our existence, it didn’t hurry to fly away, and soon enough it became clear why: it turned out that the bird flew to hunt lizards that were crawling out of their holes in the morning. I don’t know how lucky it was other days, but this time the egret’s breakfast was clearly hearty, as for those five minutes while I was shooting, the end came for about half a dozen of different-sized tailed-ones. The picture below shows just one of those moments.

Photos, fauna. Wild animals and nature, beautiful great white egret (ardea alba) hunting lizards.

Rambler's Top100

Всадники грозы

Так уж повелось, но крутые пейзажисты, обычно избегают сюжетов, в которых нет ничего кроме неба, каким бы выразительным оно ни было. И мне кажется, дело здесь даже не в том, что таким кадром трудно кого-нибудь удивить — снимки живописнейшего неба есть в коллекции, наверное, у каждого, — а скорее в том, что для самого фотографа кадр дается слишком просто. Не нужно бегать по холму или побережью, в поисках нужной точки, и нет необходимости выстраивать, что-то в кадре. Все что-нужно — это нажать на кнопку, и результат уже будет прекрасен, а оттого где-то в глубине рождается неудовлетворение. На секунду может даже показаться, что в таком кадре нет ничего личного. Конечно же, это не так, ведь то, что побуждает сделать кадр, отличает наши фотографии, ничуть не меньше, чем нас самих. Другой не найдет в этом моменте ничего особенного. Просто красивые облака. Но для меня все совсем по-другому. Для меня в этом кадре запечатлены мои чувства и воспоминания, полученные в результате общения с природой. Это удивительные ощущения: стоять одному в поле и наблюдать, как перед тобой, как перед единственным зрителем, в небе разворачивается настоящее сражение. Как облака летят в погоне за ветром, а низкое закатное солнце раскрашивает их розовым, превращая обычное ненастье в удивительную феерию. В такие моменты невольно задумываешься, как восхитительна наша планета. Пейзаж, фото. Вид на живописные слоисто-кучевые облака, подсвеченные солнцем на закате.

 

Рассвет на Азовском море

Фото, пейзаж. Вид на Азовское море, морское побережье и набегающие волны на рассвете. Кирилловка, Украина.

Про цаплю

Каждый раз, когда мне выпадает такая удача, я с удовольствием снимаю животных в их естественной среде обитания, поэтому как только мы заметили на лимане в Кирилловке вот такую красивую цаплю, мне сразу захотелось сохранить ее в своих фотографиях. Но оказалось, что позировать эти осторожные птицы совсем не любят, так всякий раз, ощутив излишнее внимание с моей стороны, цапля тут же пряталась в кусты.

И вот однажды, поутру, мы заметили ее снова, уже в непосредственной близости от палатки. При этом, завидев нас, она не поспешила ретироваться, и вскоре стало понятно почему: оказалось, что она прилетела поохотиться на ящерок, которые как раз в это время, выползают из своих норок. Не знаю как обычно, но в тот день завтрак у цапли явно удался, потому что за те пять минут, пока я снимал, конец пришел наверное пол-дюжине разнокалиберных хвостатых. На снимке ниже как раз один из таких моментов.

Фото, фауна. Дикие животные, большая белая цапля, охотящаяся на лимане и поймавшая ящерицу.