Rambler's Top100

About me

Hi, my name is Aleksey Kozlov, welcome to my website about landscape photography.

I was born and grew up in Gorky, Russia. Studied hard – thanks to my mum, who is a chemistry teacher. Then I achieved MS degree in Applied mathematics studying on the faculty of Computational Mathematics and Cybernetics NNSU and doing research in the area of Hamiltonian dynamical systems. After my graduation I set-up working as a programmer for one of the huge companies of our region. It was probably then, when I got obsessed with the idea to become a traveler and photographer. By that time I’d already known quite a lot about shooting – thanks to my father, who taught me the basics, when I was a child – and had a DSLR Canon 50D in my bag and a small set of lenses.

What I wanted most of all was to climb mountains, to wake up before dawn and go looking for the unity of landscape and light, the one that lasts only one small fleeting moment and makes you understand how beautiful our planet is. I started making regular trips within Nizhny Novgorod region, trying to demonstrate the beauty of our nature, and when there was no time for a thorough trip I was shooting my native city. My first far distance trip was to Altai region of Russia, which is often called the Valley of Freedom.

Now I’m doing photography professionally. I’m working with several agencies, writing to this blog, offering my photos to various magazines and selling prints, but in the first turn I’m forcing myself not to be sitting on the same place too long, to get more trips after photographs.

This blog is to share my point of view on our nature, on how to make good landscape photographs, to tell how great it is when you’re doing the job you like and how much rewards it could give you if you’re strong to fear and not afraid of difficulties. I am always happy to talk with people having similar interests, and if you have any questions I will answer them with the greatest pleasure, just send me an e-mail to search[at]afterphotos.net.

Rambler's Top100

Об авторе

Меня зовут Алексей Козлов, добро пожаловать на мой сайт, посвященный пейзажной фотографии!

Я родился в городе Горьком в 1986 году, где и вырос. Учился, благодаря стараниям мамы — учителя химии, довольно усердно. Затем получил замечательное образование на факультете ВМК ННГУ им. Н.И. Лобачевского, успев немного побыть математиком и прикоснуться к такой удивительно сложной и красивой области как гамильтоновы динамические системы. После стал работать программистом в одной очень крупной нижегородской компании, занимаясь поддержкой огромной по своим размерам программной платформы. Наверное, именно в этот момент я и стал одержимым идеей внести в свою жизнь что-то более интересное, чем офисная работа, и загорелся идеей стать фотографом-путешественником. К этому времени я уже довольно долго изучал предметную область — спасибо папе,  который когда-то научил меня основам фотографии, —  и являлся счастливым обладателем зеркального Сanon 50D и небольшого комплекта объективов.

Большего всего мне хотелось лазить по горам, просыпаться до рассвета и идти искать, искать тот пейзаж, который существует один короткий миг, и наблюдая который, ты понимаешь, как прекрасна наша планета. Я много ездил по нижегородской области и снимал, стараясь показать всю красоту нашей природы, а когда времени на основательную поездку не было, снимал свой родной город. Первая моя длительная поездка была на Алтай, который часто называют «Долиной свободы».

Фотография давно стала неотъемлемой частью моей жизни. Я сотрудничаю с несколькими фото агентствами, веду данный блог, предлагаю свои фотографии в разные журналы и продаю отпечатки, но прежде всего я стараюсь не сидеть на месте, много ездить и снимать.

В данном блоге мне бы очень хотелось рассказать о нашей природе, о том как снимать пейзаж, и о том, сколько удовольствия можно получить, если быть смелее и не бояться трудностей. Я всегда рад найти единомышленников и с удовольствием отвечу на все вопросы, пишите мне на почту search[собака]afterphotos.net.